CFA Awards of Excellence in Franchising | Canadian Franchise Association

Awards of Excellence

Survey participants fall into one of seven categories based on type of system and number of franchisees:

Traditional Franchise Systems (i.e. brick and mortar locations) 
6-15 Franchisees
16-29 Franchisees
30-99 Franchisees
100+ Franchisees

Non-Traditional Franchise Systems (i.e. mobile or home-based)
6-15 Franchisees
16-29 Franchisees
30+ Franchisees

Results are calculated from the franchisees’ assessments to determine a Gold, Silver, and Bronze winner for each of the seven categories. Scoring is based on a scale of 1 to 10 to provide a granular assessment and to enhance the value and accuracy of determining a winner.

From among the Gold winners, two Grand Prizes are awarded – one to the entrant with the highest score in the Non-Traditional Category, and one to the entrant with the highest score in the Traditional category. All awards are presented during an Awards Gala at the CFA National Convention.

Franchisees’ Choice Designation
Franchisees’ Choice Designees are entrants whose survey scores exceed the benchmark standard. Designees are ranked equally and appear alphabetically on a list of winners published on CFA’s website and in its print magazines. Additionally, CFA recognizes consecutive winners who have won more than five years in a row.

Questions? For more information and to learn how you can take part, contact: